I have something to say

So, here’s the thing. I am not a writer. I am not eloquent. I am horrible at spelling and even worse at grammar. I don’t have a niche. I am not an expert on anything. I’m not even sure how often I will write. It could be once and I’ll be done, or it could be every night for the rest of my life.

I keep warring with myself as to whether I should blog or not. Even though I don’t feel like I have anything profound or unique to say, I know that I have something to say and that’s enough for me right now. If you research “starting a blog” everything you read will tell you that I’m going about this in completely the wrong way. I’m supposed to have it all figured out. There’s supposed to be a theme. An overarching subject that all of my posts will be about. I don’t have any of that.

I want to blog because I’m really weird and I like passing my weirdness onto other people like it’s contagious. (You’re welcome!) I want a place to share my limericks and talk about why pirates and eye patches are absolutely fantastic and rant about any other subject that might come to mind. I want to blog because I find life incredibly funny and beautifully chaotic, and I want to share those stupid little moments that make life worth living with you and maybe make you laugh along the way. And most importantly, I need something to do at 3 am when I can’t sleep and am bored out of my mind.

So here’s my challenge to you: find the small, funny moments in each day that have made getting out of bed worth it and tell me about them. You can leave a comment on here or send me a message to me on Facebook (Brittany Barrett Blanche).

Leave a Reply

